Back to site

Bastard of the Skies / Grimpen Mire - Split (Vinyl)


Bastard of the Skies / Grimpen Mire - Split (Vinyl)

The ground will shake as Future Noise bring two rising titans of the UK underground together for what will be one of the heaviest releases of the year. Blackburn’s noisiest sludge merchants BASTARD OF THE SKIES and Birmingham’s purveyors of filthy doom GRIMPEN MIRE go head to head on a limited split 12” featuring new, previously unheard tracks from both bands.

01. Yarn (Bastard of the Skies)
02. Bao Fu (Bastard of the Skies)
03. Wounder (Bastard of the Skies)
04. Old Vessels (Bastard of the Skies)
05. Hollow Wreck (Grimpen Mire)
06. Vermin Hive (Grimpen Mire)
07. Fragments of Forgotten Craft (Grimpen Mire)

Recorded at Full Stack Studio by Matt Richardson, Mastered by James Plotkin (OLD, Khanate, Khlyst) Sleeve designed & assembled by Michael Cowell.

Limited to 300 copies on black vinyl